Tuesday, April 20th, 2021

Arkansas Forces Rape Victims To Carry Their Rapists’ Baby To Term

Published on March 10, 2021 by   ·   No Comments Pin It

We have made it clear here that we are PRO-CHOICE, with no exception. But can you imagine the desperation of a woman who has been raped and finds herself pregnant?

So you can imagine we were horrified to hear this today from The Enough is Enough Voter Project;

“BREAKING NEWS>>> Arkansas just passed a horrifying new abortion ban WITHOUT A RAPE OR INCEST EXCEPTION.

Legislators in Arkansas have ditched the euphemisms and aren’t even trying to argue that this bill is constitutional. This isn’t a heartbeat bill, it’s an outright abortion ban. And we know all what the endgame is:

SB6 is in contradiction of binding precedents of the U.S. Supreme Court, but it is the intent of the legislation to set the stage for the Supreme Court overturning current case law.”
– Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson
We cannot allow Governor Hutchinson to team up with Amy Coney Barrett and her conservative cohorts to undo almost fifty years of the tentative reproductive rights Americans have enjoyed under Roe v. Wade.

Joe, Nancy, Chuck — we don’t care if it’s through simple legislation or Supreme Court reform we demand action to protect Roe v. Wade and reproductive rights


We must stand for all women’s autonomy of their bodies, and vocally disavow these draconian measures at once. Help by signing petitions, voting in legislators who will fight for your rights, and volunteer for organizations that share your values.

Photo by Claudio Schwarz | @purzlbaum on Unsplash

Tags: , ,

Pin It

Readers Comments (0)

Shop GGA

N95 Respirator Masks

Sharing Buttons by Linksku
  • Contributors
  • Disclaimer
  • Press
  • Deals & Discount Codes
  • Sign Up
  • About
  • Advertisers
  • Contact Us
  • Style & Beauty
  • Lifestyle
  • Mamazon
  • Nosh
  • Wellness
  • Exclusive
  • Default
  • Get This
  • 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010